Cranberry Relish Trial

2015-11-29 10.33.03

There were still a couple of hundred grams left of fresh cranberries left in the fridge. Thinking cap on – I happened to come across a recipe in a magazine and gave it a whirl.

I had to divide the ingredients by 3 as didn’t have quite enough berries.

Ingredients

1 large Orange – rind and juice

Ginger – small piece

100g Sugar

500g cranberries

Port (optional) splash 

I heated the juice, sugar and zest and boiled it gently until all the sugar had dissolved. Then simply added the cranberries – I didn’t have any port. I did add a little water as I felt it needed a little more liquid.

The cranberries start to split when it’s done. I’m quite looking forward to see how it tastes with meat and how the flavour develops as it cools.

 

 

Leave a Reply

