Day Five – blogging 201

20151208_223950.jpgAs the first week draws to a close and the relief that the weekend has arrived I tackled the task of the day.

I’ve managed to add the most viewed top pages to my header. It appears as a drop down menu. Ideally I’d have like it in the sidebar menu but I’ve yet to discover why this won’t work. I’d still like to add blogs that I follow but no idea why this fails to appear.

I’ve also added similar posts to the bottom of a read post with a thumbnail picture. I’m sure there are other widgets I’ve tweaked along the way.

My last task of the day is to shut down all ways of communicating for this evening as sleep is high on the agenda. Happy reading and blogging folks. 

Leave a Reply

