Men at work

Last weekend I filled a few holes in the driveway but there was one serious one left.

This one required serious muscle power and strength which was a bit beyond my physical-abilities. A chap who rents one of our buildings arrived and set to work on the hole which is in the entrance to the farm.

Meanwhile there was an issue with the broadband at the holiday cottage. I couldn’t quite understand why the network name wasn’t even showing up. I pushed all the leads in, restarted the router, all the lights were green… I needed help. Fortunately my only neighbour is a wizard with this type problem.

I was flitting between jobs outside and checking to see if the daughter in the cottage was ready to use our house broadband so I could settle her in. It was just all go.

wp-1488110581762.jpg

We had a few concrete blocks which were smashed up to make the base.

wp-1488110581759.jpg

Then a mutual friend and local farmer happened to be driving past so he was collared into helping too.

wp-1488110581760.jpg

Then all was done, the driveway and the broadband was all fixed. I felt guilty as not lifted a finger really. Although I did collect all the breeze bricks, loaded them into the barrow and wheeled them around. One heavy load…

So now I owe everyone a few bottles of beer for their help.

 

Leave a Reply

